The Fire District operates under the Trustee form of government. The Board of Trustee’s are elected officials serving 6-year terms. Their primary function is policy making. The Board is responsible for appointing the Chief Administrator, Deputy Chief, Treasurer, Training Director, and Fire Commissioners. The Board of Trustees meetings are normally held on the second Tuesday of every month, beginning at 7:00 pm in the Joe Samec Training Room at Station 1, 1970 Plainfield Rd.

James Gay
James GayPresident
Vernon Millsap
Vernon MillsapSecretary
 Edward Santen
Edward Santen Trustee
Juan Manuel Giron
Juan Manuel GironTreasurer
William Srejma
William Srejma Trustee